Unload the DLL to free up memory

By Koushik Saha on 19.10.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: , , , , ,

Windows Explorer caches DLLs (Dynamic-Link Libraries) in memory for a period of time after the application using them has been closed. This can be an inefficient use of memory.
Just follow the following steps:
Go to start then run then type "regedit" and press enter, then

1. Find the key [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer].
2. Create a new DWORD sub-key named 'AlwaysUnloadDLL' and set the default value to equal '1' to disable Windows caching the DLL in memory.
3. Restart Windows for the change to take effect.Please keep in mind, that editing a registry can be dangerous if not properly implememted. So always save a backup of the registry before applying any registry tweaks.This site is not responsible for any malfunctioning of your system.


Read d rest...
Get rid of outlook express

By Koushik Saha on 1.10.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: , , ,

Many times it occurs that you just click on an email and the process directly goes to outlook express. In order to get rid of that you apply the following registry tweak :
First go to Start then Run then Regedit. Then try to find out the following registry key with the following values.
Registry Key: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Outlook ExpressModify/Create the Value Name according to the Value Data listed below.
Data Type: REG_DWORD [Dword Value] // Value Name: Hide Messenger
Value Data: [2 = Messenger Will Not Load]
Exit Registry and Reboot.
Please note this site is not responsible for any in convenience that may occur for your fault.Its better to edit registry after saving a copy of it.


Read d rest...
Reactivate folder options.........

By Koushik Saha on 10.8.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: , , , , ,

Now-a-days different types of viruses are there which affects your computer indirectly, like you cannot access some of the computer options. A similar symptom is sometimes folder options in your PC may get disabled by some virus and after removing the virus, you can not use folder options. So here i am sharing some tricks to activate folder options again

But before doing this first remove that virus from your computer using some good antivirus.Process 1:
type “regedit” in run command and hit enter
find any of the following keys:
User Key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\ Explorer
System Key: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\ Explorer
Value Name: NoFolderOptions
Data Type: REG_DWORD (DWORD Value)
Value Data: 0 = show options, 1 = hide options
Process 2 :
do: start -> Run -> Type gpedit.msc -> hit enter -> User Configuration -> Administrative Templates -> Windows Components -> Windows Explorer -> select Removes the Folder Options menu item from the Tools menu. -> Right click: -> Properties -> Disable -> Apply
done!!


Read d rest...
Create an "Invisible" hidden drive in Windows

By Koushik Saha on 8.8.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: , , ,

You’ve probably read a bunch of posts on how to create hidden folders, secure folders, locked folders, etc, etc in Windows on many occasions! But have you ever tried to hide the entire partition of your hard disk. Then try this...
first off, back up your registry as this requires adding a key to the registry. Once you’ve backed up your registry, open the registry editor by clicking on Start-> Run and typing in regedit.Now navigate to the following registry hive shown below:HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\
Policies\Explorer

Right-click on Explorer and choose New and then DWORD Value.
Name the new value NoDrives and then double click on it to open the properties dialog box. Click on Decimal for the Base unit.Type in one of the following values depending on that drive letter you want to hide.
A: 1
B: 2
C: 4
D: 8
E: 16
F: 32
G: 64
H: 128
I: 256
J: 512
K: 1024
L: 2048
M: 4096
N: 8192
O: 16384
P: 32768
Q: 65536
R: 131072
S: 262144
T: 524288
U: 1048576
V: 2097152
W: 4194304
X: 8388608
Y: 16777216
Z: 33554432
All: 67108863
If you want to hide drive E, just type in the value 16. The really cool thing about this trick is the fact that you can hide multiple drives by adding the numbers of the particular drives together. For example, if you want to hide drive E and drive G, you would type in the number 80, which is 64 + 16.

Restart your computer and your drive will now be hidden! Trying to hide your system drive (C) will not work as Windows has to use this drive to run correctly, so don’t store your secret files there!

When you want to get your drives back, change the value of NoDrives to 0 or simply delete the value altogether. Of course, having to do this everyday can be a pain, so if you’re up for it, you can try and write a registry file that will allow you to insert and delete the value by just double-clicking a file.

This trick also works for mapped drives, so if you want to hide mapped drives, you can do it this way (though it might just be easier to disconnect a mapped drive).


Read d rest...
Modify your CD ROM autorun feature

By Koushik Saha on 5.8.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: , , , , , , , ,

Many times it gets irritating that you insert a CD-Rom inside your comp and it autoruns. Here are 2 easy solutions for the same.

Step 1: To stop CD-Rom from autorun feature, press hold SHIFT key till the CD is being read after being inserted. If you want to permanently disable this feature try the trick below.Step 2: You can enable/disable the CD-ROM autorun function by changing this registry setting, this will stop applications from auto launching when you insert a CD-ROM disc into your drive.

* Open your registry and find the key below ( Start >> Run >> type 'regedit' >> Hit Enter ).
Key: [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ SYSTEM \ CurrentControlSet \ Services \ CDRom]

Value Name: Autorun
* Change to value of 'Autorun', or create a new DWORD value if it doesn't already exist, and set the data to equal '0' for Autorun disabled.

* Restart your computer for the changes to take affect.


Read d rest...
Increasing the Modem Timeout

By Koushik Saha on 26.5.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: , , , ,

If your modem it is timing out during file transfers or loading Web Pages, you might try increasing the timeout period. To change the Time Out::
1.Open RegEdit
2.Go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\ Services\ Class\ Modem\ XXXX\ Settings Where XXXX is the number of your modem
3. In the right panel and double click on Inactivity Timeout
4.The numberof minutes for a timeout should be entered between the brackets.
5.For example, a setting could have S19=<10> to set it to 10 minutes.
For more details and latest tips subscribe in the email.
Note : This site will not be responsible for any damage( if occured)to your computer while applying this tip.Do it at your own risk.


Read d rest...
Enable / Disable Registry Editing Tool In XP ( Regedit)

By Koushik Saha on 8.4.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: ,

Sometimes because of a virus or some software, the registry editing tool "regedit" ( Accessed by Start >> Run >> "regedit" ), gets disabled. This is quite irritating as you get this message when you try to access "regedit".Also sometimes, you might want to restrict users to change registry.

Here is a solution for the same :
* Open gpedit tool ( Start >> Run >> "gpedit.msc" )
* Navigate to User Configuration >> Administrative Templates >> System
* On the right side double click on "Prevent Access To Registry Editing Tools".
* Select Enable/ Disable and you are done.And here is the rest of it.


Read d rest...
Remove invalid entries from Add or Remove Programs

By Koushik Saha on 6.2.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: , ,

Sometimes when you uninstall a program, corresponding entry in the Add or Remove Programs listing may not be removed. This may be due to incomplete uninstall or poorly designed uninstaller itself. To manually remove the orphaned entries from the Add or Remove Programs applet, follow these steps:
* Click Start, Run and type regedit.exe
* Navigate to the following key:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE \ SOFTWARE \ Microsoft \ Windows \
CurrentVersion \ Uninstall
* Backup the branch to a file
Note: Each subkey represents a program that you've installed. To determine which program that each key represents, click the key, and then view the DisplayName value data in the right pane

* Select the subkey that you want to delete
* Right-click on the subkey and choose Delete
* Close Registry Editor
If the program was installed using Windows Installer, then you may use Windows Installer Cleanup Utility to remove the installer information for that program, and also the corresponding entry in Add or Remove programs.For more information just subscribe in the email.Happy computing.


Read d rest...
Hide drive-letters from the Send To menu in Windows Vista

By Koushik Saha on 6.2.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: , ,

By enabling the NoDrivesInSendToMenu policy, you can hide drive-letters from the Send To menu in Windows Vista without actually hiding the drives in Windows Explorer environment.A point to note that NoDrivesInSendToMenu is not applicable for Windows XP systems.

* Click Start, type regedit.exe and press ENTER
* Navigate to the following location:
HKEY_CURRENT_USER \ Software \ Microsoft \ Windows \ CurrentVersion \
Policies \ Explorer
If the above branch does not exist by default, you'll need to create it.
* Create a new DWORD (32-bit) value named NoDrivesInSendToMenu
* Double-click NoDrivesInSendToMenu and set its value data to 1
* Exit Registry Editor. For more information please subscribe in the email.Happy computing.


Read d rest...
Defragment your boot files

By Koushik Saha on 4.2.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: ,

A very important new feature in Microsoft Windows XP is the ability to do a boot defragment. This basically means that all boot files are placed next to each other on the disk drive to allow for faster booting. By default this option is enabled but some upgrade users have reported that it isn't on their setup.

1. Start Regedit.
2. Navigate to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Dfrg\BootOptimizeFunction
3. Select Enable from the list on the right.
4. Right on it and select Modify.
5. Change the value to Y to enable and N to disable.
6. Reboot your computer. For more details subscribe in the email.


Read d rest...
Enhance your computer Memory Performance

By Koushik Saha on 3.2.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: , ,

These Settings will fine tune your systems memory management -at least 512MB of ram recommended go to start\run\regedit -and then to the following key

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session
Manager\Memory Management


1.Disable Paging Executive -double click it and in the decimal put a 1 - this allows XP to keep data in memory now instead of paging sections of ram to harddrive yeilds faster performance.

2.Large System Cache- double click it and change the decimal to 1 -this allows XP Kernel to Run in memory improves system performance alot

Reboot and watch your system fly ..happy tweakin Note: This tweak may cause problems with ATI cards *this is documented by ATI.For more information subscribe in the email.


Read d rest...
Restore Missing CD or DVD Drive

By Koushik Saha on 2.2.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: , , ,

Many time i have observed that CD or DVD drives will suddenly cease to exist in XP systems. Most often this has been reported in conjunction with program installations and Windows upgrades, but it has also happened for no apparent reason. This tweak will restore the missing drives after a reboot.Just follow the following steps :-
[Start] [Run] [Regedit]
Registry Key: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class
Key Name: {4D36E965-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}
Value Data: [Delete All Value Data from UpperFilters and LowerFilters]
Note: Do not delete the Key or the Multi-String Values. Delete only the data values.
Exit Registry and Reboot For more details just subscribe in the email.


Read d rest...
Its the time to speed up your broadband

By Koushik Saha on 1.2.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: , , ,

Its the time to get more speed in this world of fast growing technology.But if have your broadband connection slow as to you,then here is a way out for them.For faster download we often report our broadband service provider that we are not getting more speed ,speed is gradually decreasing and all this.Lets try out this tweaks.This ones simple:note that this is for broad band connections.Don’t try it on dial up.
1.make sure your logged on as actually "Administrator". do not log on with any account that just has administrator privileges.
2. start - run - type gpedit.msc
3. expand the "local computer policy" branch
4. expand the "administrative templates" branch
5. expand the "network branch"
6. Highlight the "QoS Packet Scheduler" in left window
7. in right window double click the "limit reservable bandwidth" setting
8. on setting tab check the "enabled" item
9. where it says "Bandwidth limit %" change it to read 0
reboot if you want to but not necessary on some systems your all done. Effect is immediate on some systems. some need re-boot. This is more of a "counter what XP does" thing. In other words, XP seems to want to reserve 20% of the bandwidth for its self. Even with QoS disabled, even when this item is disabled. So why not use it to your advantage. To demonstrate the problem with this on stand alone machines start up a big download from a server with an FTP client. Try to find a server that doesn't max out your bandwidth. In this case you want a slow to medium speed server to demonstrate this. Let it run for a couple of minutes to get stable. The start up another download from the same server with another instance of your FTP client. You will notice that the available bandwidth is now being fought over and one of the clients download will be very slow or both will slow down when they should both be using the available bandwidth. Using this "tweak" both clients will have a fair share of the bandwidth and will not fight over the bandwidth.For more information just subscribe in the email for feed.


Read d rest...
Speed up your browsing of Windows 2000 & XP machines

By Koushik Saha on 31.1.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: , ,

Here's a great tip to speed up your browsing of Windows XP machines. Its actually a fix to a bug installed as default in Windows 2000 that scans shared files for Scheduled Tasks. And it turns out that you can experience a delay as long as 30 seconds when you try to view shared files across a network because Windows 2000 is using the extra time to search the remote computer for any Scheduled Tasks. Note that though the fix is originally intended for only those affected, Windows 2000 users will experience that the actual browsing speed of both the Internet & Windows Explorers improve significantly after applying it since it doesn't search for Scheduled Tasks anymore. Here's how :
Open up the Registry and go to :

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/Software/Microsoft/Windows/Current Version/Explorer/RemoteComputer/NameSpace

Under that branch, select the key :

{D6277990-4C6A-11CF-8D87-00AA0060F5BF}

and delete it.

This is key that instructs Windows to search for Scheduled Tasks. If you like you may want to export the exact branch so that you can restore the key if necessary. This fix is so effective that it doesn't require a reboot and you can almost immediately determine yourself how much it speeds up your browsing processes.For latest update and new tips and tweaks subscribe in the email.


Read d rest...
Add copy to / move to menu to mouse right click

By Koushik Saha on 30.1.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: ,

This is a very interesting fact that by applying this registry.Before applying this registry I recommend to save a copy of your registry to your hard disk.Double click it and answer yes to the import prompt. REG files can be viewed in Notepad by right clicking on the file and selecting Edit.Now copy this code in a notepad and save this file with ".REG" extension.I prefer to save this file in your drive that content your Windows XP.The code is :
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\AllFilesystemObjects\shellex\ContextMenuHandlers]

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\AllFilesystemObjects\shellex\ContextMenuHandlers\Copy To]
@="{C2FBB630-2971-11D1-A18C-00C04FD75D13}"

[HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\AllFilesystemObjects\shellex\ContextMenuHandlers\Move To]
@="{C2FBB631-2971-11D1-A18C-00C04FD75D13}"

Saving the file double click on it and click OK when prompt.And you are done.For more information just subscribe in the email,for more tips and tweaks.


Read d rest...
Lock your Home Page

By Koushik Saha on 30.1.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: , ,

Here is a tips or tweaks as you say to lock your home page.Type "regedit" in run menu and first save the REG File to your hard disk. Double click it and answer yes to the import prompt. REG files can be viewed in Notepad by right clicking on the file and selecting Edit.Then copy paste the code below to a notepad and save it with any name but the extension should be ".REG".The code is as below :
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Control Panel]
"HomePage"=dword:00000001

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Control Panel]
"HomePage"=dword:00000001

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Explorer]
"NoSaveSettings"=dword:00000000 After you save it as mentioned above double click on it and press OK.And it is done.For more information about latest refistry tweaks just subscribe in the email


Read d rest...
Give a huge acceleration to your firefox and internet browser

By Koushik Saha on 30.1.08

comments (1)

Filed Under: , , , ,

Internet Explorer :
According to the HTTP specs, only a limited number of simultaneous connections to web servers are allowed, while loading web pages. With today's broadband connections, it is beneficial to increase the number of concurrent connections to reduce page loading time. To increase the number of concurrent connections, add the following entries to the Windows Registry (the settings are not present by default) :

Navigate to Start > Run, type: regedit , find the following locations and add the DWORD values:

HKEY_USERS.DEFAULT\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings
"MaxConnectionsPerServer"=dword:00000010
"MaxConnectionsPer1_0Server"=dword:00000010

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings
"MaxConnectionsPerServer"=dword:00000010
"MaxConnectionsPer1_0Server"=dword:00000010

Note: Keep in mind that setting those values exceed the HTTP RFC specs. Increasing the number of concurrent connections over 10 may cause problems with some websites not completely loading, or dropping/retransmitting some requests. If you experience problems, just reduce the numbers to a lower value, or remove the settings above to return to the Windows defaults (4 and 2 concurrent connections).

Alternatively, to apply the above tweak, you can download a web patch (sguide_webtweak_2k) from Download .

While these entries improve web page loading considerably, there is some concern that they tend to strain webservers more (they increase bursts of concurrent requests), but have no effect on average throughput.

Mozilla Firefox:

Pipelining requests:
This setting is equivalent to the IE tweak above. It allows for more simultaneous connections to web servers. Note that the HTTP specs suggest for 4 concurrent connections. Setting this value to 10 allows for more web page components being downloaded at the same time, noticeably improving browsing. To appy the tweak, follow the simple instructions below:


1. In the address bar, type: about:config
2. Locate and change the following values (by double-clicking on them):
network.http.max-connections = 24 (default is 24)
network.http.max-connections-per-server = 10 (default is 8)
network.http.max-persistent-connections-per-proxy = 8 (default is 4)
network.http.max-persistent-connections-per-server = 4 (default is 2)
network.http.pipelining = true (default is false)
network.http.pipelining.maxrequests = 10 ( default is 4)
network.http.proxy.pipelining = true (default is false)

3. Optionally, you can also tweak the following settings:
content.notify.backoffcount = 5
ui.submenuDelay = 0

Note: Setting the number of connections per server to a much higher number (over ~10) can cause web servers to drop some requests, resulting in incomplete pages, increased retransmissions, etc., so it is not recommended.

Reduce Initial Page Delay:

By default, Firefox waits 0.25 seconds (250ms) before beginning to draw web pages. To reduce this initial delay, do the following:

1. In the browser address bar, type: about:config
2. Anywhere in the browser window, right-click and create: NEW > String
3. Name the string: nglayout.initialpaint.delay (no spaces) and set its value to 0 (or something sensible, in milliseconds).


Read d rest...
Faster kill for applications not responding

By Koushik Saha on 30.1.08

comments (0)

Filed Under:

Launch Regedit and click on the 'Find' menu search for WaitToKillAppTimeout. The default is 20000 milli seconds, my challenge is to try a shorter timeout, say about 5000 (5 seconds).

As you may guess from the name this sets the timeout on processes that are hanging. Technically this an interesting hack as you have to set it two or thee times in the registry - keep pressing F3 (Find next). The reason is that this setting is found on the Current user, Default user and maybe another user where you see a SID value. Point to learn :
* Particularly with the HKEY_USER registry settings, you have to make the changes
three times; remember F3 to 'Find Next'.
* Time values are in milli seconds e.g 1000 = 1 second


Read d rest...
Hide Control Panel Applets

By Koushik Saha on 30.1.08

comments (0)

Filed Under: ,

This tweak allows you to show or hide any of the applets found in the Windows Control Panel.

Open CONTROL.INI (usually found in the C:\WINDOWS) and add the following lines under the "[don't load]" subsection. If the "[don't load]" section doesn't already exist then create it be adding it on a new line at the end of the file.

For each control panel applet to be hidden add a new line with text in the format "applet.cpl=no" (e.g. fax.cpl=no).

Common Control Panel Applets:

* access.cpl - Accessibility Applet
* appwiz.cpl - Add/Remove Programs Applet
* console.cpl - Console Applet
* timedate.cpl - Date and Time Applet
* desk.cpl - Display Applet
* fax.cpl - Fax Applet
* hdwwiz.cpl - Hardware Wizard Applet
* irprops.cpl - Infrared Port Applet
* intl.cpl - International and Regional Applet
* inetcpl.cpl - Internet Settings Applet
* joy.cpl - Joystick Applet
* liccpa.cpl - Licensing Applet
* main.cpl - Mouse and Keyboard Applet
* mlcfg32.cpl - Mail Applet
* mmsys.cpl - Sound and Multimedia Applet
* modem.cpl - Modem and Phone Applet
* ncpa.cpl - Network and connectivity Applet
* netcpl.cpl - Network and Dial-up Connectivity Applet
* nwc.cpl - Netware Client Applet
* odbccp32.cpl - ODBC Applet
* devapps.cpl - PC Card Applet
* ports.cpl - Ports Applet
* powercfg.cpl - Power Management Applet
* sticpl.cpl - Scanner and Camera Applet
* srvmgr.cpl - Server Manager Applet
* sapi.cpl - Speech Properties Applet
* sysdm.cpl - System Applet
* telephon.cpl - Telephony Applet
* tweakui.cpl - TweakUI Applet
* nusrmgr.cpl - User Manager Applet
* wspcpl32.cpl - WSP Client Applet
* quicktime.cpl - QuickTime Applet
* S32LUCP1.cpl - Norton Live Update Applet
* cpqmgmt.cpl - Compaq Insight Agents Applet

Exit the registry and restart Windows for the change to take effect.


Read d rest...
Play with Registry Editor

By Koushik Saha on 26.12.07

comments (9)

Filed Under: ,

A couple Tips of registry below only dedicated for Windows XP User.
Before you play with your Registry, it is better to do backup first.
1. Click Start > Run.
2. Type regedit and press Enter after Run Window emerge.
3. Inside Registry Editor, choose menu File > Export.
4. After Export Registry File showed up, insert file name to File Name part, ex backup-registry and so on.
5. Press Save button.

To Speed up Registry Update
Go to Start > Log Off > Log Off.

Change Wallpaper
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/Desktop
Double click at wallpaper and insert the desired path picture in Value Data.
Change Recycle Bin Name
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT/CLSID/{645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}
Double click at option (Default value) give new desired name in Value Data.

Show Rename In Recycle Bin
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT/CLSID/{645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}/ShellFolder
Double click at Attributes > Edit Binary Value. In Value Data, change those value into 0000 50 01 00 20.

Hide Recycle Bin
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Desktop/NameSpace
Delete subkey {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}, then Restart computer to see the result.
To show it back, make again the digit number combination {645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}.

Adding Shortcut Content Menu In Recycle Bin
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT/CLSID/{645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}/ShellFolder
Double click Attributes and change digit number in Value Data with the following:
0000 50 01 00 20 > Rename
0000 60 01 00 20 > Delete
0000 70 01 00 20 > Rename & Delete
0000 41 01 00 20 > Copy
0000 42 01 00 20 > Cut
0000 43 01 00 20 > Copy & Cut
0000 44 01 00 20 > Paste
0000 45 01 00 20 > Copy & Paste
0000 46 01 00 20 > Cut & Paste
0000 47 01 00 20 > Cut, Copy & Paste

Adding Shortcut Content Menu In Recycle Bin With Selection Menu
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT/CLSID/{645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}/Shell
Click Edit > New > Key give the desired name (ex: Go To Windows Explorer).
Under those new key, go to menu Edit > New > Key again make another new key called Command.
Double click option (Default), and in Value Data, fill with Windows Explorer path(C:\WINDOWS\Explorer.exe).

Restore The Missing Folder Documents In My Computer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/DocFolderPaths
Click Edit > New > String Value and give appropriate name with username which is used in Windows (Ex: W5A)
Double click at those value and insert location path where your Documents is (Ex: D:\Documents)

Removing File Stored from My Computer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/MyComputer/NameSpace/DelegateFolders
Delete subkey {59031a47-3f72-44a7-89c5-5595fe6b30ee} by pressing Del button.

Hide My Recent Documents
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Click Edit > New > DWORD Value and give name NoRecentDocsMenu.
Then double click at those DWORD Value, and once again give value 1 to activated.

Hide Find Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Click Edit > New > DWORD Value and give name NoFind.
Then double click at those DWORD Value and give value 1 to activated. Restart computer.

Hide Help And Support
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value - Menu Edit > New > DWORD Value, and give name NoSMHelp.
Then double click at NoSMHelp and fill with value 1 in Value Data. Restart computer.

Hide Run Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoRun. Double click and insert value 1 as Value Data.

Hide Run Menu From Start Menu (2)
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Advanced
Find value called Start_ShowRun, double click and insert value 0 in Value Data.


Hide Log Off
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Click Edit > New > Binary Value and give name NoLogOff.
Double click at NoLogOff and insert value 01 00 00 00 in Value Data.

Hide Turn Off Computer Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Click Edit > New > DWORD Value and give name NoClose.
Double click NoClose and give value 1 in Value Data.

Cleartype At Logon Screen
HKEY_USERS/.DEFAULT/Control Panel/Desktop
Double click FontSmoothingType and insert value 2 in Value Data.

Make Different Looks At Logon Screen
HKEY_USERS/.DEFAULT/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/ThemeManager
Double click ColorName and insert Metallic text in Value Data.

Show Administrator At Welcome Screen
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon\SpecialAccounts\UserLis t
Make a new DWORD Value and give name Administrator.
Double click Administrator and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Automatic Login
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Microsoft/Windows NT/CurrentVersion/Winlogon
Double click AltDefaultUserName and insert chosen username account.
Double click AutoAdminLogon and insert value 1 in Value Data.
Make a new DWORD Value ad give name DefaultPassword.
Double click DefaultPassword and insert chosen password account in Value Data.

Hide Printer Icon & Faxes from Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Advanced
Find value called Start_ShowPrinters and give value 0 in Value Data.

Hide Control Panel From Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Advanced
Find value called Start_ShowControlPanel and double click at those part.
Insert value 0 in Value Data.

Hide My Pictures From Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Advanced
Double click at Start_ShowMyPics and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Show Administrative Tools Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Advanced
Double click at StartMenuAdminTools and give value 1 in Value Data.

Minimize Start Menu Icon
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Advanced
Double click at Start_LargeMFUIcons and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Erase Username At Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
Choose Edit > New > DWORD Value and give name NoUserNameInStartMenu.
Double click NoUserNameInStartMenu and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Prevent Any Change from Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoChangeStartMenu.
Double click NoChangeStartMenu and insert alue 1 in Value Data.

Hide My Recent Documents
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Advanced
Double click Start_ShowRecentDocs and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Change Important Default Shortcut Name In Desktop
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/CLSID
Double click at default value for each subkey below:
My Network Places:
{208D2C60-3AEA-1069-A2D7-08002B30309D}
My Computer:
{20D04FE0-3AEA-1069-A2D8-08002B30309D}
My Documents:
{450D8FBA-AD25-11D0-98A8-0800361B1103}
Recycle Bin:
{645FF040-5081-101B-9F08-00AA002F954E}
Default IE Icon:
{871C5380-42A0-1069-A2EA-08002B30309D}
Insert unique name as the substitute default name.

Hide Icon In Desktop
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Advanced
Double click at HideIcons and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Cleaning All Icon At Desktop
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoDesktop.
Double click at NoDesktop and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Make Desktop More Stable
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name DesktopProcess.
Doubl click DesktopProcess and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deleting Program List On Run Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/RunMRU
At the right window, you will see many software in a row (marked as alphabet a, b, c, d, etc).
To erase it, simply by choosing 1 of (or all) existed program name and press Del button
If it show confirmation window to deleting data, choose Yes.

Cleaning Recent Documents
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoRecentDocsHistory.
Double click at NoRecentDocsHistory and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Vanishing Info Tip At Folders Icon In Desktop
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Advanced
Double click FolderContentsInfoTip with value 0.

Lock Taskbar
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Advanced
Double click at TaskBarSizeMove and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Deleting Past Items Icons In Taskbar
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\TrayNotify
Erase IconStreams and PastIconsStream, then open Task Manager, at Tab Processes right click at explorer.exe and choose End Process.
Click File > New Task (Run) and re-type explorer and press OK.

Hide System Tray
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
If Explorer key not exist yet, make a new DWORD Value and give name NoTrayItemsDisplay.
Double click NoTrayItemsDisplay and insert value 1 in Value Data.
To return it back System Tray insert value 0 in Value Data.

Deactivated Right-Click In Desktop
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoViewContextMenu.
Double click NoViewContextMenu and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Change Delay Time When Open up Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/Desktop
Double click at MenuShowDelay and change milisecond value from 400 into different one. The More its small the more its faster.

Arrange Icon Size In Desktop And Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/Desktop/WindowMetrics
Doubl click Shell Icon Size and change value 32 into different one, ex 10.

Change Windows Color
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/Colors
Double click Window and insert RGB combination color (Use Adobe PhotoShop to define appropriate combination color).

Change Text Color On Windows
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/Colors
Double click WindowText and insert RGB combination color

Vanishing Screen Saver Tab
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/System
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/System
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoDispScrSavPage.
Double click NoDispScrSavPage and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Change Screen Saver By Registry
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/Desktop
Double click SCRNSAVE.EXE then insert desired Screen Saver file location path.
Ex: C:\WINDOWS\ScreenSaver.scr

Deactivated Default Screen Saver
HKEY_USERS/.DEFAULT/Control Panel/Desktop
Double click ScreenSaveActive and insert value 0 in Value Data.
To return it back insert value 1 in Value Data.

Vanishing Small Arrow Mark On Shortcut Icon
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT/Inkfile
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT/piffile
Change name IsShortcut into IsShortcuts.

Change Wallpaper Style
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/Desktop
Double click at WallpaperStyle and insert value as the following in Value Data:
1 > Center
2 > Stretch
3 > Tile

Deactivated Low Disk Space Warning
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoLowDiskSpaceChecks.
Doubl click NoLowDiskSpaceChecks and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Properties Menu My Computer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoPropertiesMyComputer.
Double click NoPropertiesMyComputer and insert value 1 in Value Data.
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoPropertiesMyComputer.
Double click NoPropertiesMyComputer and insert value 1 in Value Data.
If Explorer key not existed yet, make a one by clicking menu Edit > New > Key and give name Explorer.

Change CoolSwitch Size
(Try press Alt+Tab, that is what it called CoolSwitch)
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/Desktop
HKEY_USERS/.DEFAULT/Control Panel/Desktop
Click CoolSwitchColumns and set how far this CoolSwitch will displayed by inserting desired value in Value Data.
Then click CoolSwitchRows and do the same thing.

Deactivated CoolSwitch Function
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/Desktop
HKEY_USERS/.DEFAULT/Control Panel/Desktop
Doubl click at CoolSwitch and insert value 0.

Deactivated Animation On Windows XP
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/Desktop/WindowMetrics
Double click at MinAnimate and insert value 1 to deactivated, and 0 to re-Activated.

Change Left Click Button into Right Click Button In Mouse
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/Mouse
Doubl click SwapMouseButtons and give value 1 in Value Data.

Change Scroll Lines On Scroll Mouse
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/Desktop
Double click at WheelScrollLines insert desired value (accordance with desired scroll line) in Value Data.

Hide System Properties In Control Panel
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/don't load
make a new String Value and give name sysdm.cpl.
Double click sysdm.cpl and type Yes at Value Data.

Deactivated Display Properties
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies
On subkey Policies, make a new key with Edit > New > Key and give name System.
Then in subkey System, make a new DWORD Value and give name NoDispCPL.
Double click NoDispCPL ad insert value 1 in Value Data.

Arrange Repeat Speed Rate Keyboard
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/Keyboard
Double click KeyboardSpeed and insert desired value. The more higher value, the more faster the Repeat Rate.

Underline Text In Notepad
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Notepad
Double click lfUnderline and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Word Wrap Mode In Notepad
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Notepad
Double click fWrap and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Status Bar In Notepad
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Notepad
Double click StatusBar and insert value 1 in Value Data.

DVD In Windows Media Player
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/MediaPlayer/Player/Settings
Choose Edit > New > String Value and give name DVDUI.
Double click DVDUI and insert text Yes in Value Data.

Adding Windows Media Player Identity
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Policies/Microsoft
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Policies/Microsoft/Windows
Click Edit > New > Key and give name WindowsMediaPlayer.
Click Edit > New > String Value and give name TitleBar.
Double click TitleBar and insert desired text in Value Data.

Change Stop Button Into Play Button In Windows Media Player
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Microsoft/MediaPlayer/Objects/StopButton
Double click onclick and insert text player.controls.play() in Value Data.

Choose Default CD Turning Audio
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT/AudioCD/Shell/Play/Command
Double click (Default) and insert path software that you want it as CD Audio turning by default.
Ex: C:\Program Files\Windows Media Player\wmplayer.exe

Restoring Access To CD-ROM
After uninstalling a burning CD program, there is a situation where CD-ROM cannot be access anymore, the solution:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Class\{4D36E965-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}
Delete subkey LowerFilters and UpperFilters by pressing Del button.

Minimize Thumbnail Size For Windows Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer
Choose Edit > New > Binary Value and give name ThumbnailSize.
Double click ThumbnailSize and insert value 20 in Value Data.

Make Private Shortcut Menu In Windows Explorer
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT/Drive/Shell
Choose Edit > New > Key and give name Winamp as for example.
Double click option (Default) at right side from registry editor and insert text Winamp.
Click subkey Winamp and choose Edit > New > Key and give name Command.
Double click option (Default) and insert path C:\Program Files\Winamp\Winamp.exe in Value Data.


Encryption By Context Menu
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Advanced
Make a new DWORD Value and give name EncryptionContextMenu.
Double click EncryptionContextMenu and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Change Icon On Drives
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Explorer
If it's not existed yet, choose Edit > New > Key and give name accordance with desired drive [ex: C for drive C:]
At those value, make a new Key again and give name DefaultIcon.
Double click option (Default) anmd insert location path where those icon exist (ex:\Documents\CDrive Icon.ico)

Hide A Drive
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Choose Edit > New > DWORD Value and give name NoDrives.
Double click NoDrives and determine which drive that you want to vanish in Value Data.
Ex: If you wish to vanishing drive E:, insert value 16 in Value Data.
The combination value in Value Data are the following:
A: > 1
B: > 2
C: > 4
D: > 8
E: > 16
F: > 32
G: > 64
H: > 128
I: > 256
J: > 512
K: > 1024
L: > 2048
M: > 4096
All: > 67108863

Make Tip Of The Day Windows Explorer
To activated open Windows Explorer then choose View > Explorer Bar > Tip of the Day.
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/Tips
In right side window there will be many tips in a row that stored in value 0 - 49.
2 thing you can do is change the tips by double click each value with desired text.
Second is adding new tips started with row after value 49 (ex 50 and so on.).
Choose Edit > New > String Value and give name with digit number form that continues from last digit number in tips (ex 50 and so on.).
Double click at those new value and fill with deisre text in Value Data.

Hide Advanced Settings In Folder Options Windows Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer
Under Explorer key there'll be subkey called Advanced. Right click and choose Rename. Change name Advanced into Advancedx.

Cheat Code Playing Game Hearts
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Applets
Click Edit > New > Key and give name Hearts.
Click Edit > New > String Value and give name ZB and fill with value 42 in Value Data.
Open game Hearts in Start Menu > All Programs > Games. After inserting player name, press the following combination:
Ctrl+Shift+Alt+F12 and all card will be opened.

Cleaning Registry Trash
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT/Application
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE
Choose one of subkey which is software name that you want to deleted, then press Del button.

Cleaning Uninstall Trash
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Uninstall
Delete subkey that have the same name with the uninstalled software.

Deleting Unnecessary Program List From Add/Remove Programs
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\ SOFTWARE\ Microsoft\ Windows\ CurrentVersion\ Uninstall
Delete subkey that has unnecessary program by pressing Del button.

Running Program When StartUp
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Run
Choose Edit > New > String Value with Winamp for example.
Double click at those value and insert path where those program installed (C:\Program Files\Winamp\Winamp.exe).

Deleting StartUp Items In MSCONFIG
Click Start > Run > type msconfig, then click on startup tab, uncheck the check box in program deleted from startup list.
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Run
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Run
Delete subkey that has unwanted program by pressing Del button.

Speed Up Shutdown Windows XP Process
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SYSTEM/CurrentControlSet/Control
Double click WaitToKillServiceTimeout and change the value into something more lower than 2000.

Change AM And PM Into Morning and Afternoon
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Control Panel/International
Double click s1159 and change text AM with MORNING.
Double click s2359 and change text PM with AFTERNOON.

Deactivated AutoRun Function
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies/Explorer
Double click NoDriveTypeAutoRun and insert value 95 in Value Data.

Turn Off Automatically Not Responding Program
HKEY_USERS/.DEFAULT/Control Panel/Desktop
Double click AutoEndTasks and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Displaying My Computer Hidden Option
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Internet Settings/Zones/0
Double click Flags then change into Decimal and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Function New Window In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Policies/Microsoft/Internet Explorer/Restrictions
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoOpeninNewWnd.
Double click NoOpeninNewWnd and insert 1 in Value Data.

Change Toolbar Background Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Internet Explorer/Toolbar
Choose Edit > New > String Value and give name BackBitmap.
Double click BackBitmap and fill with location path where bitmap is (.bmp) that will turn into toolbar background in Value Data. Ex: C:\WINDOWS\Wallpaper.bmp

Change Internet Explorer Version
To define what version your Internet Explorer have: Help > About Internet Explorer on Internet Explorer browser.
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Microsoft/Internet Explorer
Double click Version and insert desired value in Value Data.

To checking Internet Explorer ProductID
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Microsoft/Internet Explorer/Registration
Look for ProductID on key ProductId, at those value there'll stated what Internet Explorer ProductID you using it.

Full Screen Mode In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Internet Explorer/Main
Double click FullScreen and insert text Yes in Value Data.

Change Internet Explorer Title
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Internet Explorer/Main
Choose Edit > New > String Value and give name Window Title.
Double click Window Title and insert desired text in Value Data.

Cleaning URL List On Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Internet Explorer/TypedURLs
Delete value url1, url2 and so on by pressing Del button.

Hiding Go Button On Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Internet Explorer/Main
Choose Edit > New > String Value and give name ShowGoButton.
Double click ShowGoButton and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Change Internet Explorer Icon Name
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\CLSID\{871C5380-42A0-1069-A2EA-08002B30309D}
Double click at value (Default) at right side, insert desired text in Value Data.

Adding Domain .Gov On Searching Website
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/Microsoft/Internet Explorer/Main/UrlTemplate
Choose Edit > New > String Value and give name with value which is constanly continues from existed value.
Double click at those value and type %s.gov in Value Data.

Tweaking Memory On Windows XP
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SYSTEM/CurrentControlSet/Control/Session Manager/Memory Management
Double click at DisablePagingExecutive and insert value 1 in Value Data.
If its activated, Windows will not doing paging file into hard drive. The System Operation and program will become more responsive. Suggested for computer that has bigger memory more than 128MB.
Double click at LargeSystemCache and insert value 1 in Value Data.
If its activated, the system will alocating all memory (except 4 MB for disk caching) for file caching. Computer will do caching kernel XP inside memory so that Windows XP can run more faster.

Unload .dll For Speed Up Memory Access
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Explorer
Choose Edit > New > Key and give name AlwaysUnloadDLL.
On Default Value Option insert value 1.

Deleting Pagefile When Shut Down
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Session Manager\Memory Management
Double click ClearPageFileAtShutdown and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Moving Pagefile
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SYSTEM/CurrentControlSet/Control/Session Manager/Memory Management
Double click PagingFiles then change path to new desired location.
Ex: D:\pagefile.sys 1024 1024

Restoring Search Function Into Old Display
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Explorer/CabinetState
Choose Edit > New > String Value and give name UseSearchAsst.
Double click UseSearchAsst and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Device Manager
HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Windows/CurrentVersion/Policies
Choose Edit > New > Key and give name System.
In subkey System make a new DWORD Value and give name NoDevMgrPage.
Double click NoDevMgrPage ad insert value 1 in Value Data.

Optimized Hard Drive While Computer On Idle Condition
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\OptimalLayout
Make a new DWORD Value and give name EnableAutoLayout.
Double click EnableAutoLayout and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deleting Run As Option In Context Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value baru and give name HideRunAsVerb.
Double click HideRunAsVerb and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Deactivated Windows XP Tour
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Applets\Tour
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Applets\Tour
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet and give name RunCount.
Double click RunCount and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Store Notepad Configuration Changes
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Notepad
Make each new DWORD Value and give value fSavePageSettings and fSaveWindowPositions.
Double click at fSavePageSettings and fSaveWindowPositions and insert value 1 on each Value Data.

Specific Information In Device Manager
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Session Manager\Environment
Make a new String Value or change existed String Value called DEVMGR_SHOW_DETAILS.
Double click DEVMGR_SHOW_DETAILS and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Show All Hidden Devices In Device Manager
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Session Manager\Environment
Make a new String Value and give name DEVMGR_SHOW_NONPRESENT_DEVICES.
Double click DEVMGR_SHOW_NONPRESENT_DEVICES and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Task Manager
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\System
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\System
Make a new DWORD Value and give name DisableTaskMgr.
Double click DisableTaskMgr and insert 1 in Value Data.

Using Smooth Scrolling On Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main
If it's not existed yet, make a new DWORD Value and give name SmoothScroll.
Double click SmoothScroll and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Image Preview Using Windows Picture & Fax Viewer
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\SystemFileAssociations\image\She llEx\ContextMenuHandlers\ShellImagePreview
Double click at Default value and clear the value (delete {e84fda7c-1d6a-45f6-b725-cb260c236066})

Change Thumbnail Setting
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Explorer
If it's not existed yet, make a new DWORD Value and give name ThumbnailSize and ThumbnailQuality.
Double click ThumbnailSize and insert desired value accordance with size in pixel.
Double click ThumbnailQuality and insert desired value accordance with the presentation quality (50% - 100%).

Deactivated Cache On Thumbnail
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Make a new DWORD Value and give name DisableThumbnailCache.
Double click DisableThumbnailCache and insert 1 in Value Data.

Change Color On Encrypted File
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer
Make a new Binary Value and give name AltEncryptionColor.
Double click AltEncryptionColor and insert desired RGB Color.
Hints: RR GG BB 00 (Default 00 80 40 00)

Change Color On Compression File And Folder
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer
Make a new Binary Value if it's not already yet and give name AltColor.
Double click at AltColor and insert desired RGB Color.
Hints: RR GG BB 00 (Default 00 00 ff 00)
Note: In order to activated this feature in Folder Options give check mark at Show encrypted or compressed NTFS in color.

Alternative Color At Compression File
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Make a new DWORD Value and give name ShowCompColor.
Double click ShowCompColor and insert 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Web Content In Explorer And Desktop
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name ClassicShell.
Double click ClassicShell and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Removing My Computer From Desktop And Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\NonEnum
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\NonEnum
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet and give name {20D04FE0-3AEA-1069-A2D8-08002B30309D}.
Double click {20D04FE0-3AEA-1069-A2D8-08002B30309D} and insert 1 in Value Data.

Choose The First Desktop Icon
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{450D8FBA-AD25-11D0-98A8-0800361B1103}
Make a new DWORD Value and give name SortOrderIndex.
Double click SortOrderIndex and insert the following value in Value Data as selection:
48 > My Documents
54 > My Computer

Show Windows Version In Desktop
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\Desktop
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet and give name PaintDesktopVersion.
Double click PaintDesktopVersion and insert 1 in Value Data.

Show Descriptions Pop-up In Explorer And Dekstop Item
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet and give value ShowInfoTip.
Double click ShowInfoTip and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Desktop Cleanup Wizard
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Desktop\CleanupWiz
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoRun.
Double click NoRun and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Internet Explorer Icon
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give value NoInternetIcon.
Double click NoInternetIcon and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Removing My Documents From Desktop
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\CLSID\{450D8FBA-AD25-11D0-98A8-0800361B1103}\ShellFolder
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Explorer\CLSID\{450D8FBA-AD25-11D0-98A8-0800361B1103}\ShellFolder
Change value on Attributes key into 0xf0500174. Press F5 to see the result.

Deleting Directly Without Using Recycle Bin
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoRecycleFiles.
Doubl click NoRecycleFiles and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Recycle Bin
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Explorer\BitBucket
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NukeOnDelete.
Double click NukeOnDelete and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Activated Advanced File System And Sharing Security
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Lsa
Make a new DWORD Value and give name ForceGuest.
Double click ForceGuest and insert 0 in Value Data.

Deactivated NTFS Last Access Time Stamp
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\FileSystem
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet and give name NtfsDisableLastAccessUpdate.
Double click NtfsDisableLastAccessUpdate and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated 8.3 Name Creation (NTFS)
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\FileSystem
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NtfsDisable8dot3NameCreation.
Double click NtfsDisable8dot3NameCreation and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Activated 48-bit Support LBA For Large Harddrive Capacity
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\Atapi\Parameters
Make a new DWORD Value and give name EnableBigLba.
Double click EnableBigLba and insert value 1 in Value Data.
Note: Only for Windows XP user before SP1.

Deactivated CD Burning Function
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoCDBurning.
Double click NoCDBurning and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Change Logon Screen
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon
Make a new DWORD Value and give name LogonType.
Double click LogonType and insert value as the following at Value Data:
0 > Classic Mode
1 > Welcome Screen

Activated Fast User Switching
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon
Make a new DWORD Value and give name AllowMultipleTSSessions.
Double click AllowMultipleTSSessions and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Activated Power-off Monitor In Logon Screen
HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Desktop
Double click PowerOffActive and ScreenSaveActive and insert value 1 at each Value Data.
Double click SCRNSAVE.EXE insert text (None) to Value Data.
HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\PowerCfg
Double click CurrentPowerPolicy and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Deactivated Passport Balloon Reminder
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\MessengerServ ice
Make a new Binary Value and give name PassportBalloon.
Double click PassportBalloon and insert 0a 00 00 00 to Value Data.

Change Wallpaper In Logon Screen
HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Desktop
Change value key Wallpaper and insert desired bitmap location file path (.bmp). (ex: D:/Documents/Wallpaper.bmp)

Limitation of Automatic Login Amount
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon
Make a new DWORD Value and give name AutoLogonCount.
Klik ganda AutoLogonCount and insert desired value accordance with desired Limited login amount.

Dialog Box Before Logon
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon
Doubl click LegalNoticeCaption and insert desired text title (ex: WARNING).
Double click LegalNoticeText and insert desired text (ex: Do Not Attempt to Logon to this system unless you are an authorized user).

Customize Windows Logon And Security Dialog Title
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon
Make a new String Value and give name Welcome.
Double click Welcome and insert desired text.

Pushing Automatic Login Used
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon
Make a new String Value and give name ForceAutoLogon.
Double click ForceAutoLogon and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Activated Automatic Login By Using Shift Button
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon
Make a new String Value and give name IgnoreShiftOverride.
Double click IgnoreShiftOverride and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Usernames From Logon Screen
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon\SpecialAccounts\UserLis t
Make a new DWORD Value and give it name accordance with desired username.
Double click at those value and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Activated Start Menu Scrolling
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Make a new String Value and give name StartMenuScrollPrograms.
Double click StartMenuScrollPrograms and insert Yes input in Value Data.

Removing Undock Computer Option From Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoStartMenuEjectPC.
Double click NoStartMenuEjectPC and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Sorting New Program In Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet and give name Start_NotifyNewApps.
Double click Start_NotifyNewApps and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Start Menu Folders Modification
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Make a few DWORD Value if it's not existed yet and give name Start_ShowControlPanel, Start_ShowMyComputer, Start_ShowMyDocs, Start_ShowMyMusic, Start_ShowMyPics and Start_ShowNetConn
Start_ShowControlPanel - Control Panel
Start_ShowMyComputer - My Computer
Start_ShowMyDocs - My Documents
Start_ShowMyMusic - My Music
Start_ShowMyPics - My Pictures
Start_ShowNetConn - Network Connections
Double click at each key and give selection value as the following:
0 = Hidden
1 = Open When Clicked
2 = Expand Contents

Removing Program Access And Defaults From Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoSMConfigurePrograms.
Double click NoSMConfigurePrograms and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Removing Disconnect Item Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoDisconnect.
Double click NoDisconnect and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Removing Step In Run Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\RunMRU
Delete a few desired key by pressing Del button.

Activated Favorites In Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Make a new DWORD Value and give name StartMenuFavorites.
Double click StartMenuFavorites and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Removing Pinned Programs From Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoStartMenuPinnedList.
Double click NoStartMenuPinnedList and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Removing All Programs From Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoStartMenuMorePrograms.
Double click NoStartMenuMorePrograms and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Determine Respond Time For Not Responding Application
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\Desktop
HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Desktop
Make a new String Value if it's not existed yet and give name HungAppTimeout.
Double click HungAppTimeout and insert time input on milliseconds (1000 = 1 seconds).

Turn Off Not Responding Application Automatically
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\Desktop
HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Desktop
Double click AutoEndTasks and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Activated Shutdown Event Tracker
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Reliability
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name ShutdownReasonUI.
Double click ShutdownReasonUI and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Save Function On Desktop Configuration & Setting
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoSaveSettings.
Double click NoSaveSettings and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Creation Of LastKnownGood Configuration Function
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon
Make a new String Value if it's not existed yet, and give name ReportBootOk.
Double click ReportBootOk and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Automatic Restart On BSOD (Blue Screen Of Death)
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\CrashControl
Change value in AutoReboot and insert value 1 at Value Data.

Activated Automatic Daylight Savings Adjustment
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\TimeZoneInformation
Make a new DWORD Value and give name DisableAutoDaylightTimeSet.
Double click DisableAutoDaylightTimeSet and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Update Device Driver Wizard
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name NoDevMgrUpdate.
Double click NoDevMgrUpdate and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Computer Management Option (Right Click at My Computer menu Manage)
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoManageMyComputerVerb.
Double click NoManageMyComputerVerb and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Automatic Windows Update Configuration
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Win dows\WindowsUpdate\AU
Make a few DWORD Value with the following name:
NoAutoUpdate
0 - Enable Automatic Updates (Default)
1 - Disable Automatic Updates
AUOptions
2 - Notify for download and notify for install
3 - Auto download and notify for install
4 - Auto download and schedule the install
ScheduledInstallTime
0 to 23 - Install time of day in 24-hour format

Activated Windows Key
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Keyboard Layout
Make a new Binary Value and give name Scancode Map.
Double click Scancode Map and insert input as the following at Value Data:
00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 03 00 00 00 00 00 5B E0 00 00 5C E0 00 00 00 00

Change Power Management Configuration
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\PowerCfg
HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\PowerCfg
Make a new String Value if it's not existed yet, and give name CurrentPowerPolicy.
Doubl click CurrentPowerPolicy and insert value input as the following at Value Data:
0 - Home/Office Desktop
1 - Portable/Laptop Computer
2 - Monitor On Presentations
3 - Network Computer (No Wake-On-LAN)
4 - Optimized For High Performance
5 - Optimized For Power Saving

Registry Size Limit Configuration
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Contro l
Make a new DWORD Value and give name RegistrySizeLimit.
Double click RegistrySizeLimit and insert input 0xffffffff in Value Data.

Determine Displayed Error Popup Messages
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Windows
Double click ErrorMode and insert desired value input as the following at Value Data:
0 - All Errors Appear In Popups (Default)
1 - System Errors Disabled, Application Errors Still Using Popups
2 - Neither System Or Application Errors Use Popups

Selection For Running 16-bit Program At VDM (Virtual DOS Machine)
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name MemCheckBoxInRunDlg.
Double click MemCheckBoxInRunDlg and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Used Priority Virtual Machine Selection
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\WOW
Double click DefaultSeparateVDM and insert value Yes or No in Value Data.

Change Paged Size And Non Paged Pool Memory
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Session Manager\Memory Management
Make a few new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give each name PagedPoolSize and NonPagedPoolSize.
Double click PagedPoolSize and NonPagedPoolSize and insert desired value input (in bytes) at Value Data.

Automatic Administrative Logon At Recovery Console
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Setup\RecoveryConsole
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name SecurityLevel.
Double click SecurityLevel and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Full Access Through Floopy Disk At Recovery Console
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Setup\RecoveryConsole
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name SetCommand.
Double click SetCommand and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Change NumLock Status
HKEY_USERS\.DEFAULT\Control Panel\Keyboard
Double click InitialKeyboardIndicators and insert value input as the following at Value Data:
0 - NumLock is turned off after logon
1 - NumLock is turned on after logon

Activated Remote Assistance
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Terminal Server
Make a few DWORD Value and give each name AllowTSConnections, fDenyTSConnections, and fAllowToGetHelp.
Double click at each value and insert value input as the following in Value Data:
AllowTSConnections > 1
fDenyTSConnections > 0
fAllowToGetHelp > 1

Deactivated Warning In Startup
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Windows
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoPopUpsOnBoot.
Double click NoPopUpsOnBoot and insert value 1 in Value Data.
Make a new DWORD Value again and give name Error Mode.
Double click Error Mode and insert value input as the following:
0 = No Error Suppression
1 = Suppress System Errors
2 = Suppress All Errors

Change Icon Cache Size
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Explorer
Make a new String Value and give name Max Cached Icons.
Double click Max Cached Icons and insert value 2000 (100 - 4096 = in bytes) at Value Data.

Windows Error Reporting Configuration
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\PCHealth\Err orReporting
Make a few DWORD Value and give value:
DoReport - Enable error reporting
ShowUI - Show user interface
IncludeKernelFaults - Include kernel errors in the report
IncludeMicrosoftApps - Include Microsoft applications in the report
IncludeWindowsApps - Include Windows components in the report
Double click each value and insert value 1 (enable) or 0 (disable) in Value Data.

Stepping Mode On Windows Update Process
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Active Setup
Make a new String Value and give name SteppingMode.
Double click SteppingMode and insert Y in Value Data.

Change Active Desktop Background On Safe Mode
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Desktop\SafeMode\General
Double click Wallpaper and insert desired wallpaper location path in Value Data.

Deactivated Properties Menu On Recycle Bin
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoPropertiesRecycleBin.
Double click NoPropertiesRecycleBin and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Restore Windows Folder Function On Startup
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name PersistBrowsers.
Double click PersistBrowsers and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Removing Shared Documents From My Computer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoSharedDocuments.
Double click NoSharedDocuments and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Speed Up Access On .AVI File
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{87D62D94-71B3-4b9a-9489-5FE6850DC73E}
Change key name {87D62D94-71B3-4b9a-9489-5FE6850DC73E} and placed minus sign ( - ) in the front.
ex: -{87D62D94-71B3-4b9a-9489-5FE6850DC73E}

Adding Selection Copy To Menu And Move To Folder On Context Menu
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\AllFilesystemObjects\shellex\Con textMenuHandlers
To make subkey choose menu Edit > New > Key.
Make a new subkey and give name Copy To then double click (Default value) and input {C2FBB630-2971-11D1-A18C-00C04FD75D13} in Value Data.
Make a new subkey and give name Move To then double click (Default value) and input {C2FBB631-2971-11D1-A18C-00C04FD75D13} in Value Data.


Adding Option Send To On Context Menu
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\AllFilesystemObjects\shellex\Con textMenuHandlers
To make subkey choose menu Edit > New > Key.
Make a new subkey and give name Send To then double click (Default value) and input {7BA4C740-9E81-11CF-99D3-00AA004AE837} in Value Data.

Show Hidden Folders And Files
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Double click Hidden and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Show Hidden File Operating System
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Make a new DWORD Value and give name ShowSuperHidden.
Double click ShowSuperHidden and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Change Program And Common Files Directory
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion
Double click ProgramFilesDir and CommonFilesDir and insert new desired location path in Value Data.

Launch Folder Window At Different Process
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name SeparateProcess.
Double click SeparateProcess and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Automatically Expand Folders In Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name FriendlyTree.
Double click FriendlyTree and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Make Your Own Tips When 1st Time Login To Windows
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Explorer\Tips
Make a new or few String Value depended on continues from current tips (ex 50 and so on) and input tips with desired text.

Change Instalation File Location Windows
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Setup
Double click SourcePath and insert new desired location path.

Using Windows Update Without Doing Registration
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion
Make a new String Value if it's not existed yet, and give name RegDone.
Double click RegDone and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Activated Reserved QOS Bandwidth
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Win dows\Psched
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name NonBestEffortLimit.
Double click NonBestEffortLimit and insert value 0 (hexadecimal) in Value Data.

Removing Hand Icon At Shared Resources
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\Network\SharingHandler
Double click (Default value) and erase the value in Value Data.
To turn back icon, insert ntshrui.dll at Value Data.

Activated Network Adapter Onboard Processor
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\Tcpip\Parameters
Make a new DWORD Value and give name DisableTaskOffload.
Double click DisableTaskOffload and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Pushing Active Desktop Using
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name ForceActiveDesktopOn.
Double click ForceActiveDesktopOn and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Restriction On Active Desktop
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\ActiveDesktop
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\ActiveDesktop
Make a new or few DWORD Value with the following name:
NoChangingWallpaper - Disable the ability to change wallpapers.
NoComponents - Disable components.
NoAddingComponents - Disable the ability to add components.
NoDeletingComponents - Disable the ability to delete components.
NoEditingComponents - Disable the ability to edit components.
NoCloseDragDropBands - Prevents adding, dragging, dropping and closing the Taskbar's toolbars.
NoMovingBands - retrict adjustments to desktop toolbars
NoHTMLWallPaper - only allow bitmaps (BMP) as wallpaper
and insert value 1 for each Value Data.

Prohibit Setting Active Desktop Changes
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoActiveDesktopChanges.
Double click NoActiveDesktopChanges and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Active Desktop Selection From Setting Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoSetActiveDesktop.
Double click NoSetActiveDesktop and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Active Desktop
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoActiveDesktop.
Double click NoActiveDesktop and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Restriction of Desktop Theme Controls
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\System
Make a new or few DWORD Value with the following name:
NoVisualStyleChoice - Disable the "Windows and buttons" style control
NoColorChoice - Disable the "Color scheme" control
NoSizeChoice - Disable the "Font size" control
To activated those restriction, insert value 1 on each Value Data.
To activated default style, make a new String Value and give name SetVisualStyle.
Double click SetVisualStyle and insert desired location file path .msstyles.

Hiding Theme Configuration Tab
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name NoThemesTab.
Double click NoThemesTab and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Navigation Keyboard Configuration
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoChangeKeyboardNavigationIndicators.
Double click NoChangeKeyboardNavigationIndicators and insert value 1 in Value Data.
Restriction of Animation Configuration Changes
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, ad give name NoChangeAnimation.
Double click NoChangeAnimation and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Configuration Display Tab
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoDispSettingsPage.
Double click NoDispSettingsPage and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Background Display Tab
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoDispBackgroundPage.
Double click NoDispBackgroundPage and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Display Appearance
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoDispAppearancePage.
Double click NoDispAppearancePage and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Increment Printer Function
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoAddPrinter.
Double click NoAddPrinter and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Erasing Printer Function
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoDeletePrinter.
Double click NoDeletePrinter and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Restriction of Security In Desktop
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Windows
Make a new DWORD Value and give name SecureDesktop.
Double click SecureDesktop and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Removing Security Tab
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoSecurityTab.
Double click NoSecurityTab and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Removing Hardware Tab
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoHardwareTab.
Double click NoHardwareTab and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated New Item Menu
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{D969A300-E7FF-11d0-A93B-00A0C90F2719}
Change key name {D969A300-E7FF-11d0-A93B-00A0C90F2719} and add minus sign ( - ) in the front.
Ex: -{D969A300-E7FF-11d0-A93B-00A0C90F2719}

Deactivated Customization Toolbar Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoToolbarCustomize.
Double click NoToolbarCustomize and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Removing Selection For Change Or Hiding Toolbar
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoBandCustomize.
Double click NoBandCustomize and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Removing File Menu From Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoFileMenu.
Double click NoFileMenu and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Network Neighborhood Icon
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value ad give name NoNetHood.
Double click NoNetHood and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Folder Options Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give value NoFolderOptions.
Double click NoFolderOptions and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Removing Function For Modification File
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoFileAssociate.
Double click NoFileAssociate and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Defencing TCP/IP Stack From Denial Of Service Attack
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\Tcpip\Parameters
Make a few DWORD Value if it's not existed yet and give name along with each value as the following:
EnableDeadGWDetect = 0
EnableICMPRedirect = 0
EnablePMTUDiscovery = 0
KeepAliveTime = 300,000
NoNameReleaseOnDemand = 1
PerformRouterDiscovery = 0
SynAttackProtect = 2

Deactivated DHCP Router Discovery
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\Tcpip\Parameters
Make a new DWORD Value and give name PerformRouterDiscovery.
Double click PerformRouterDiscovery and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Nonactivated Web Printing
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Win dows NT\Printers
Make a new DWORD Value and give name DisableWebPrinting.
Double click DisableWebPrinting and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Nonactivated Recent Shares Function At Network Places
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoRecentDocsNetHood.
Double click NoRecentDocsNetHood and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Closing Accsess To Anonymous User
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\LSA
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name RestrictAnonymous.
Double click RestrictAnonymous and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Computer From Browser List
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\LanmanServer\Parameters
Make a new DWORD Value and give name Hidden.
Double click Hidden and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding All Network In Network Neighborhood
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoEntireNetwork.
Double click NoEntireNetwork and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Workgrup Content From Network Neighborhood
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoWorkgroupContents.
Double click NoWorkgroupContents and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Selection Map And Disconnect Network Drive
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoNetConnectDisconnect.
Double click NoNetConnectDisconnect and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Share Passwords Function With Asterisk Character
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name HideSharePwds.
Double click HideSharePwds and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Hiding Closer Computer In A Network
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoComputersNearMe.
Double click NoComputersNearMe and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Automatic Hidden Shares
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\LanmanServer\Parameters
Make a few DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give each name AutoShareServer and AutoShareWks.
Double click AutoShareServer and AutoShareWks and insert value 0 on each Value Data.

Change Warning Password Used Period Limit Time
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon
make a new DWORD Value and give name PasswordExpiryWarning.
Double click PasswordExpiryWarning and insert desired amount of day (Default = 14) in Value Data.

Blockade SPAM In Messenger Service
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\Messenger
Double click Start and insert value 4 in Value Data.

Deactivated Recent Files Function In Media Player
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\MediaPlayer\P references
Make a new Binary Value if it's not existed yet, and give name AddToMRU.
Double click AddToMRU and insert value 00 in Value Data.

Cleaning Temporary Internet Files When Exit
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Internet Settings\Cache
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Internet Settings\Cache
Make a new DWORD Value and give name Persistent.
Double click Persistent and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Deactivated User Tracking Function
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoInstrumentation.
Double click NoInstrumentation and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Removing Toolbar From Taskbar
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoToolbarsOnTaskbar.
Double click NoToolbarsOnTaskbar and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Restriction On Using Logoff Button Selection In Start Menu
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name StartMenuLogoff.
Double click StartMenuLogoff ad insert value 1 in Value Data.

Secure Access In Removable Drives
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Winlogon
Make a new String Value and give name AllocateDASD.
Double click AllocateDASD and insert desired input as the following in Value Data:
0 - Administrators only
1 - Administrators and power users
2 - Administrators and the interactive user

Change Default Administrator Owner
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Lsa
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoDefaultAdminOwner.
Double click NoDefaultAdminOwner and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Configuration of Security Windows Script Signature
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows Script Host\Settings
Make a new DWORD Value and give name TrustPolicy.
Double click TrustPolicy and insert the following input in Value Data:
0 = All
1 = Prompt
2 = Only Trusted

Equipment Conversion IEEE 1394 Into Dynamic Disk Drive
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\Dmadmin\Parameters
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name EnableDynamicConversionFor1394.
Double click EnableDynamicConversionFor1394 and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Activated Mode UDMA66 Function In Chipset Intel
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Class\{4D36E96A-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}\0000
Make a new DWORD Value and give name EnableUDMA66.
Double click EnableUDMA66 and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Activated Warning Function On Low Disk Space
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\LanmanServer\Parameters
Make a new DWORD Value and give name DiskSpaceThreshold.
Double click DiskSpaceThreshold and insert input in presentation way (0 - 99 - default 10) in Value Data.

Change Double Click Sensitivity On Mouse
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\Mouse
Make 2 String Value and set each name DoubleClickHeight and DoubleClickWidth.
Double click each value and insert input in pixel form from an area selected double click in mouse (ex: each 4 at every value).

Prevent Double Click Accidentally
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Make a new String Value if it's not existed yet and give name UseDoubleClickTimer.
Double click UseDoubleClickTimer and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Change Detection Wheel Mouse Function
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\i8042prt\Parameters
Make a new DWORD Value and give name EnableWheelDetection.
Double click EnableWheelDetection and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Change Keyboard Buffer Size
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\Kbdclass\Parameters
Double click KeyboardDataQueueSize and insert input in desired buffer form size (default 64 hex = 100 decimal) in Value Data.

Change Mouse Buffer Size
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Servic es\Mouclass\Parameters
Double click MouseDataQueueSize and insert input in desiredbuffer form size (default 64 hex = 100 decimal) in Value Data.

Arrange Snap To Function On Mouse
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\Mouse
Make a new String Value if it's not existed yet, and give ame SnapToDefaultButton.
Double click SnapToDefaultButton and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Show Trail On Mouse Pointer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Control Panel\Mouse
Make a new String Value if it's not existed yet, and give name MouseTrails.
Double click MouseTrails and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Change Printer Spooler Priority
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Print
Make a new DWORD Value and give name SpoolerPriority.
Double click SpoolerPriority and insert few desired input as the following in Value Data:
0 = Normal Priority
1 = High Priority
0xFFFFFFFF = Idle Priority

Deactivated Notification Print Job At Event Viewer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Print\Providers
Double click EventLog and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Determine Scheduler Priority
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Print
Double click SchedulerThreadPriority and insert desired input as the following in Value Data:
0 = Normal
1 = Above Normal
ffffffff = Less Than Normal

Beep Function In Printer Errors
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Print
Double click BeepEnabled and insert value 1 in Value Data.


Activated Message Notification Print Job
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Print\Providers
Double click NetPopup and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Determine Message Purpose Display Printer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Print\Providers
Double click NetPopupToComputer and insert desired input as the following in Value Data:
0 = Local Computer
1 = Users Computer

Determine Timeout Printer Browser
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Print
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NetPrinterDecayPeriod.
Double click NetPrinterDecayPeriod and insert desired input in milisecond (0 - 4294967295 - default 3,600,000) at Value Data.

Determine Timeout In Print Server Broadcast
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Print
Make a new DWORD Value and give name ServerThreadTimeout.
Double click ServerThreadTimeout and insert desired input in milisecond (default 600,000 = 10 minute) in Value Data.

Show Cascade Function In Folder Printer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Explorer\Advanced
Make a new String Value and give name CascadePrinters.
Double click CascadePrinters and insert text Yes input in Value Data.

Optimalization Second Level Cache More Bigger
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Session Manager\Memory Management
Double click SecondLevelDataCache and insert input in kilobytes size form in (decimal) at Value Data.
Note: Only for old processor.

See Processor Information
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\DESCRIPTION\System\Cen tralProcessor\0
Note: Only for see not for edited.

Change Windows Update Text In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Inte rnet Explorer
Make a new String Value and give name Windows Update Menu Text.
Double click Windows Update Menu Text ad insert desired input text in Value Data.

Deleting Shortcut To Label On Internet Explorer Links
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer
Double click Show_FullURL and insert value 0 in Value Data.
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main
Double click Show_FullURL and insert input text yes at Value Data.

Lock Toolbar Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Toolbar
Make a new DWORD Value and give name Locked.
Double click Locked and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Using Personalized Favorites Menu Function
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main
Make a new String Value if it's not existed yet, and give name FavIntelliMenus.
Double click FavIntelliMenus and insert input text Yes at Value Data.
Note: Jf this function activated, url list that rarely used will be hidden at Favorites menu.

Removing Few Toolbar Internet Explorer Button
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name SpecifyDefaultButtons.
Double click SpecifyDefaultButtons and insert value 1 in Value Data.
Then make a few DWORD Value to every button that you want to vanished with the following name:
Btn_Back
Btn_Forward
Btn_Stop
Btn_Refresh
Btn_Home
Btn_Search
Btn_Folders
Btn_Favorites
Btn_Media
Btn_History
Btn_Fullscreen
Btn_Tools
Btn_MailNews
Btn_Size
Btn_Print
Btn_Edit
Btn_Discussions
Btn_Cut
Btn_Copy
Btn_Paste
Btn_Encoding
Btn_PrintPreview
Double click each value and insert value 2 in Value Data.

Show Friendly HTTP Error Messages Function
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main
Double click Friendly http errors and insert input text Yes in Value Data.

Deactivated Expanding Internet Explorer New Menu Function
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoExpandedNewMenu.
Double click NoExpandedNewMenu and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Automatic Change File Picture Size In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main
Make a new String Value if it's not existed yet and give name Enable AutoImageResize.
Double click Enable AutoImageResize and insert input text Yes in Value Data.

Deactivated Internet Access
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Internet Settings
Make a few DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give each name ProxyEnable and ProxyServer.
Double click ProxyEnable and insert value 1 in Value Data.
Double click ProxyServer and insert input in fake proxy address form, ex: 127.0.0.1:1271
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Inte rnet Explorer\Control Panel
Make new 2 DWORD Value and give each name Connection Settings and Connwiz Admin Lock.
Double click each value and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Change Default Keep-Alive Time-Out On Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Internet Settings
Make a new DWORD Value and give name KeepAliveTimeout.
Double click KeepAliveTimeout and insert desired input in milisecond (default 120,000) at Value Data.

Change Amount of HTTP Simultaneous
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Internet Settings
Make 2 new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name MaxConnectionsPerServer and MaxConnectionsPer1_0Server.
Double click MaxConnectionsPerServer and insert desired input (default 2) in Value Data.
Double click MaxConnectionsPer1_0Server and insert desired input (default 4) in Value Data

Connection To Unicode Site (Foreign Language) With Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Wind ows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings
Make a new DWORD Value and give name MBCSServername.
Double click MBCSServername and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Configuration System-Wide Proxy Function
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Policies\Microsoft\Win dows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings
Make a new DWORD Value and give name ProxySettingsPerUser.
Double click ProxySettingsPerUser and insert desired input as the following in Value Data:
0 = Whole Machine
1 = Per User

FTP Mode In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Ftp
Double click Use Web Based FTP and insert input text Yes in Value Data.

Deactivated Custom Search Page Function In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main
Double click Use Custom Search URL and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Using Classic Search In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main
Double click Use Search Asst and insert input text Yes in Value Data.
Search Function With Using Address Bar In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchUrl
Choose menu Edit > New > Key and give name accordance with desired search engine. Ex: Google, Yahoo etc.
Open those new subkey and insert input in (Default) in search engine address form chosen with adding additional %s in the back. ex:
Google = [Only Registered and Activated Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register...]
Yahoo = [Only Registered and Activated Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register...]
Note: Only for Internet Explorer 6

Change Search Assistant In Internet Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search
Make a new String Value if it's not existed yet, and give name SearchAssistant.
Double click SearchAssistant and insert url address from chosen search engine in Value Data.
Ex: [Only Registered and Activated Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register...]

Change Default Search Page In Internet Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main
Make a new String Value if it's not existed yet, and give name Search Bar.
Double click Search Bar and insert url address from chosen search engine in Value Data.
Ex: [Only Registered and Activated Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register...]

Deactivated Download File Function In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Internet Settings\Zones\3
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Internet Settings\Zones\3
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name 1803.
Double click 1803 and insert value 3 in Value Data.

Restriction Installation Program Through ActiveX In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Internet Settings\Zones\3
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name 1001.
Double click 1001 and insert desired input as the following in Value Data:
1 = Installations Prompt Enabled
3 = Installations Disabled

Deactivated Local Stylesheets Function In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Styles
Double click Use My Stylesheet and insert value 0 in Value Data.

Restriction For Import And Export Cookies Function And Favorites In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Inte rnet Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name DisableImportExportFavorites.
Double click DisableImportExportFavorites and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Activated Password Caching Function In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Internet Settings
Make a new DWORD Value and give name DisablePasswordCaching.
Double click DisablePasswordCaching and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Restriction On Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Inte rnet Explorer\Restrictions
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Int ernet Explorer\Restrictions
Make a new or few desired DWORD Value with their own name as the following:
AlwaysPromptWhenDownload - Always prompt user when downloading files.
NoBrowserBars - Disable changes to browsers bars.
NoBrowserClose - Disable the option of closing Internet Explorer.
NoBrowserContextMenu - Disable right-click context menu.
NoBrowserOptions - Disable the Tools > Internet Options menu.
NoBrowserSaveAs - Disable the ability to Save As.
NoFavorites - Disable the Favorites.
NoFileNew - Disable the File > New command.
NoFileOpen - Disable the File > Open command.
NoFindFiles - Disable the Find Files command.
NoNavButtons - Disables the Forward and Back navigation buttons
NoOpeninNewWnd - Disable Open in New Window option.
NoPrinting - Remove Print and Print Preview from the File menu.
NoSelectDownloadDir - Disable the option of selecting a download directory.
NoTheaterMode - Disable the Full Screen view option.
NoViewSource - Disable the ability to view the page source HTML.
RestGoMenu - Remove Mail and News menu item.
Double click at each value and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Caching Function On Secure Web Pages
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Internet Settings
Make a new DWORD Value if it's not existed yet, and give name DisableCachingOfSSLPages.
Double click DisableCachingOfSSLPages and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Activated Content Advisor
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Ratings\.Default
Make a few DWORD Value with each name as the following:
Enabled - (1 = enable content advisor, 0 = disable)
Allow_Unknowns - (1 = display unrated sites, 0 = restrict unrated sites)
PleaseMom - (1 = allow supervisor password, 0 = no supervisor override)
Double click at each value and insert desired input in Value Data.

Removing Content Advisor And Ratings Password Function
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Ratings
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Ratings
Delete subkey below ratings key.

Deactivated Help Menu In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Inte rnet Explorer\Restrictions
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Int ernet Explorer\Restrictions
Make a new or few desired DWORD Value with their own name as the following:
NoHelpMenu - Disable the entire help menu
NoHelpItemNetscapeHelp - Remove the "For Netscape Users" menu item
NoHelpItemSendFeedback - Remove the "Send Feedback" menu item
NoHelpItemTipOfTheDay - Remove the "Tip of the Day" menu item
NoHelpItemTutorial - Remove the "Tour" (Tutorial) menu item
Double click at each value and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Access To URL File In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curre ntVersion\Policies\Explorer
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Policies\Explorer
Make a new DWORD Value and give name NoFileUrl.
Double click NoFileUrl and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Control Panel Function In Internet Explorer
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Inte rnet Explorer\Control Panel
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Policies\Microsoft\Int ernet Explorer\Control Panel
Make a few desired DWORD Value with their own name as the following:
Advanced - Prevent changes to advanced settings
Autoconfig - Prevent changes to Automatic Configuration
Cache - Prevent changes to temporary file settings
CalendarContact - Prevent changes to calender and contacts
Certificates - Prevent changes to security certificates
Check_If_Default - Prevent changes to default browser check
Colors - Prevent Color changes
Connection Settings - Prevent changes to connection settings
Connection Wizard - Disable the Connection Wizard
Fonts - Disable font changes
History - Disable changes to History settings
HomePage - Disable changes to Home Page settings
Languages - Disable Language changes
Links - Disable Links changes
Messaging - Disable Messaging changes
Profiles - Disable changes to Profiles
Proxy - Disable changes to Proxy settings
Ratings - Disable Ratings changes
Wallet - Disable changes to Wallet settings
Accessibility - disables all options under Accessibility
GeneralTab - removes General tab
SecurityTab - removes Security tab
ContentTab - removes Content tab
ConnectionsTab - removes Connections tab
ProgramsTab - removes Programs tab
PrivacyTab - removes Privacy tab
AdvancedTab - removes Advanced tab
CertifPers - prevents changing Personal Certificate options
CertifSite - prevents changing Site Certificate options
CertifPub - prevents changing Publisher Certificate options
SecChangeSettings - prevents changing Security Levels for the Internet Zone
SecAddSites - prevents adding Sites to any zone
Privacy Settings - prevents changs to privacy settings
FormSuggest - disables AutoComplete for forms
FormSuggest Passwords - prevents Prompt me to save password from being displayed
Connwiz Admin Lock - disables the Internet Connection Wizard
Settings - prevents any changes to Temporary Internet Files
ResetWebSettings - disables the Reset web Setting button
Double click at each value and insert value 1 in Value Data.

Deactivated Function Installation Program From Website
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\Internet Settings\ZoneMap\Domains
Make a new key right below Domains and give name accordance with chosen site name. ex
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\Curr entVersion\InternetSettings\ZoneMap\Domains\forbid den.com
Below those subkey, make a new DWORD Value and give name * and insert value 4 in Value Data.


Read d rest...